Eskimo Callboy – Milano – 9 gennaio 2022
Legend Club
Milano,Viale Enrico Fermi 98
Eskimo Callboy

Eskimo Callboy – Milano – 9 gennaio 2022

9 gennaio 2022 - 20:30
Compra Biglietti

Dettagli evento

Eskimo Callboy is a German metalcore band formed in Castrop-Rauxel in 2010.


The first self-titled EP was self-released in 2010 and was distributed via EMP. Later the band re-released the EP via their actual recording label Redfield Records. The band was a support act for groups like Bakkushan, Callejon, Ohrbooten, We Butter the Bread with Butter and Neaera.

At festivals, the group shared stage with acts like Casper, Distance in Embrace and Rantanplan. In 2011 they played at Traffic Jam Open Air and Mair1 Festival. Their debut album, Bury Me in Vegas was released on March 23, 2012 worldwide via Redfield Records. Between September 28 and September 30, 2012 the band toured in Japan on the Geki Rock Tour. After Geki Rock the group toured China and Russian Federation. In October and November 2012 Eskimo Callboy was a support act alongside the Electro duo WassBass (founded by Nico of K.I.Z) for Callejon on their Blitzkreuz Tour, which lead through Germany and Austria. At the last show of the tour, at Live Music Hall in Cologne on November 10, 2012, nine fans were injured after pieces of the ceiling fell down in the moshpit area. The concert was stopped and rescheduled for February 23, 2013, at E-Werk in Cologne. The band did not appear on the new date because they were touring alongside The Browning, Close to Home and Intohimo through Europe during that time.

On November 17, 2012, the band announced after a concert in Düsseldorf that they were parting ways with their drummer Michael Maletzki; he was replaced by David Friedrich. In April 2013 the band toured the United States for the first time alongside Kottonmouth Kings and Deuce. In August 2013 the band made an appearance at Wacken Open Air, as well as on the Geki Rock Tour in Japan. The band was nominated for the Up And Coming (best newcomer award) at the German Metal Hammer Awards, held in Berlin on September 13, 2013, which they won.

The band started recording their fourth album at Kohlekeller Studios together with producer Kristian Kohlmannslehner in autumn of 2013. The album, which is entitled We Are the Mess, was released on January 10, 2014 via Redfield Records and Warner Music Japan. The band played five release shows in Germany supported by Annisokay. We Are the Mess peaked in 8th place on Germany's official long-play charts and in 64th place in Austria. The band toured in Japan to promote their album. In March of that year, the band toured Europe supported by Iwrestledabearonce, Her Bright Skies and To the Rats and Wolves.

In August 2019, the band released a new single, Hurricane, for their upcoming fifth album. The new album, titled Rehab, will be released on November 1, 2019. Following the release of Rehab, the band will embark on their Rehab European Tour 2019.

Musical style and influences

The band's musical style can be described as a mix of metalcore, comedy rock, and post-hardcore with electronic music. The band's style is influenced by techno, so it can be called electronicore. The musicians named bands like Asking Alexandria and Attack Attack! as their musical influences. Their singer stated that the musicians don't feel like being a part of the "hardcore music scene".

The lyrics deal with themes like getting drunk, parties, and sex. The band call their music "Porno Metal" (English Porn Metal). Users of German music portal Allschools criticized the music of Eskimo Callboy as being misogynistic, homophobic, and misanthropic. In an interview with the German FUZE magazine, vocalist Sebastian Biesler meant that the lyrics only use clichés in a satiric way. In German Metal Hammer magazine, the reviewer gave the band a positive critique. He wrote, "this is why Eskimo Callboy is fun because they dismiss themselves and let ruling the fun".

Band members

Current members

  • Sebastian "Sushi" Biesler – unclean and clean vocals (2010–present)

  • Kevin Ratajczak – unclean vocals, keyboards, programming (2010–present)

  • Daniel "Danskimo" Haniß – lead guitar (2010–present)

  • Pascal Schillo – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (2010–present)

  • Daniel Klossek – bass guitar, backing vocals (2010–present)

  • David Friedrich – drums (2012–present)

Former members

  • Michael "Micha" Malitzki – drums (2010–2012)



Studio albums

Extended plays

  • Eskimo Callboy (2010)

Music videos

  • "California Gurls" (Katy Perry cover)

  • "Is Anyone Up?"

  • "Muffin Purper-Gurk"

  • "Cinema" (Skrillex/Benny Benassi cover)

  • "We Are the Mess"

  • "Final Dance"

  • "Crystals"

  • "Best Day (feat. Sido)"

  • "Baby (T.U.M.H.)"

  • "The Scene (feat. Fronz)"

  • "MC Thunder"

  • "VIP"

  • "Hurricane"

External links

  • Official Website (German, English)

  • Eskimo Callboy at MySpace

  • Eskimo Callboy at Facebook

  • Eskimo Callboy at Instagram

  • Eskimo Callboy at SoundCloud

  • Eskimo Callboy at YouTube

  • Eskimo Callboy at Twitter