Low Roar – Torino – 13 marzo 2021
Hiroshima Mon Amour Torino
Torino,Via Carlo Bossoli, 83
Low Roar

Low Roar – Torino – 13 marzo 2021

13 marzo 2021 - 21:30
Compra Biglietti

Dettagli evento

Low Roar, previously Audrye Sessions, is an Icelandic indie rock band fronted by Ryan Karazija.


Audrye Sessions was founded in 2002 by singer Ryan Karazija, who was later joined by Alicia Marie Campbell. Soon after, Michael Knox joined the band through a Craigslist ad. They began playing coffeehouses in their hometown of Livermore, California.

In a San Francisco Chronicle profile, they have described themselves as having a "very Brit-rock feel like The Beatles meet Muse." The band has been compared to Muse, Coldplay, Oasis, Radiohead, and Verve.

In 2007 they won a spot on Live 105's BFD summer concert, and have played at San Francisco's Noise Pop and Austin's SXSW music festivals. Their final lineup consisted of Karazija and Campbell, as well as Michael Knox and James Leste. Musicians who previously performed and toured with Audrye Sessions include violinist Anton Patzner and drummer Alex Feldman.

They released a self-titled Audrye Sessions EP in October 2008 through Black Seal, a unit of RCA Records. The band's first full-length album, was released on February 17, 2009.

In the fall of 2009, they recorded "Turn Me Off" in Simlish. The song was later featured in The Sims 3: World Adventures, the first expansion pack for The Sims 3.

Their music was featured in the television show Celebrity Rehab with Dr. Drew. In their first self-titled album, their song "Turn Me Off" was the most popular. In the summer of 2010, they released an EP called An Otherwise Perfect Day. On August 24, 2010, the band performed their final show in their hometown of Oakland.

Ryan Karazija subsequently relocated to Reykjavík, Iceland and started the new band Low Roar, releasing a self-titled album in 2011. A second album, 0 was released in 2014 by Tonequake Records, followed by Once in a Long, Long While... in mid-2017.

The band's discography features heavily in the 2019 video game Death Stranding, following collaboration with Hideo Kojima after the latter chanced upon their music while in a CD shop in Reykjavík. Kojima described Low Roar's music as "sensual" and "unique".



Under Audrye Sessions

  • Audrye Sessions (2009), Black Seal

Under Low Roar

  • Low Roar (2011)

  • 0 (2014)

  • Once in a Long, Long While... (2017)

  • ross. (2019)


  • Audrye Sessions EP (2008), Black Seal

  • An Otherwise Perfect Day (2010), Tonequake


External links

  • Audrye Sessions on Myspace

  • Official Website

  • MTV profile