Reckless Love @Slaughter Club – Paderno Dugnano – 25 marzo 2021
Slaughter Club
Paderno Dugnano,Via Tagliabue, 4
Reckless Love

Reckless Love @Slaughter Club – Paderno Dugnano – 25 marzo 2021

25 marzo 2021 - 19:30
Compra Biglietti

Dettagli evento

Reckless Love is a Finnish heavy metal band, founded 2001 in Kuopio, Finland. On February 2010, they released their debut album, which reached number 13 in the Finnish charts. In 2011 they released their second album Animal Attraction, which was in the top 10 of the Finnish charts. After the success of Animal Attraction, Reckless Love released their third album Spirit in 2013, which contains the two singles "Night on Fire" and "So Happy I Could Die". In February 2016 they released two singles, "Keep it up all night" and "Monster". Their newest album, InVader, (containing Keep It Up All Night and Monster) was released on 4 March, on the opening night of their European tour with Santa Cruz (band).


The band started their career with the name Reckless Life, under which they initially played covers of Guns N' Roses. Having had no success with this approach, they began to write their own songs, and won the Kuopio Band Competition in 2004. As part of the Kuopio Popcity Project 2005, Reckless Love, along with Rainbow Crash, Svat and Sideshow Zombies went on a Scandinavian tour, visiting Sweden, Norway and Denmark.

2007 saw Olli Herman (also known as H. Oliver Twisted) cover as the singer for the Swedish band Crashdïet, as their singer (Dave Lepard) committed suicide in January 2006. One and a half years later, Olli Herman returned to Reckless Love. In January 2009, the website of Reckless Love announced that drummer Mike Harley would leave the band. Hardly a week later a replacement was found: Hessu Maxx.

On 23 April 2009, a record deal with Universal Music was made. In July 2009, Reckless Love released their first single, "One More Time". In August, they reached number No. 2 in the YleX radio station's charts in Finland. The second single, "Beautiful Bomb", released on 15 October 2009, reached No. 4. The band also shot a music video for this single, which premiered on MTV in December 2009. On 20 February 2010 the third single and second music video, Romance, was released. Four days later the debut album, Reckless Love, was released. This album was available in the Baltic States, Belgium and the UK, as well as in Finland. The Japanese version was released in July 2010. A release into the German and Swedish markets is still under discussion. The album debuted at number No. 13 in Finland's official charts.

The band released their follow-up album, Animal Attraction, on 5 October 2011. The first single "Hot" was released on 18 April 2011 and the single "Animal Attraction" was released on 12 September 2011.

The "Animal Attraction Tour" kicked off on 7 October 2011 including a four-night residency in London. The video for "On the Radio", which is the tenth track of their Animal Attraction album, was filmed in Los Angeles, California.

As of 26 April 2013, the first single from the third album Spirit, "Night on Fire" was released, along with the music video to support the song. The album was finally released on 2 September 2013, with a second single and a related video "So Happy I Could Die" preceding it on 25 August 2013. The band then embarked on a nine-date headlining UK tour in October 2013 that included venues in Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Leeds, Nottingham, Wolverhampton, Norwich, Bristol and at the O2 Academy in London.

The vocalist of the band Olli Herman has appeared in "Local band" lineup with Alexi Laiho (of Children of Bodom), Archie Kuosmanen (of Santa Cruz) and Jussi 69 (of The 69 Eyes).




Others (non-charting)

  • 2004: "So Yeah!!"

  • 2005: "TKO"

  • 2005: "Light But Heavy"

  • 2006: "Speed Princess"

  • 2009: "One More Time"

  • 2009: "Beautiful Bomb"

  • 2010: "Romance"

  • 2010: "Badass/Get Electric"

  • 2013: "Night on Fire"

  • 2013: "So Happy I Could Die"

  • 2015: "Keep It Up All Night"

  • 2016: "Monster"


  • Reckless Love at Metal from Finland

  • Sleaze Roxx: Reckless Love - Reckless Love

  • Sleaze Roxx: Reckless Love - Animal Attraction

External links

  • Official website