The Neighbourhood – Milano – 21 novembre 2020
Milano, Italia
The Neighbourhood

The Neighbourhood – Milano – 21 novembre 2020

21 novembre 2020 - 21:00
Vendite terminate il 21/11/2020 - 21:00
Compra Biglietti

Dettagli evento

The Neighbourhood (sometimes rendered as "THE NBHD") is an American rock band formed in Newbury Park, California, in 2011. The band is composed of vocalist Jesse Rutherford, guitarists Jeremy Freedman and Zach Abels, bassist Mikey Margott, and drummer Brandon Alexander Fried. After releasing two EPs, I'm Sorry... and Thank You, The Neighbourhood released its first full-length album I Love You. on April 23, 2013, via Columbia Records. The same year, the EP "The Love Collection" was released; and in November 2014, a mixtape titled #000000 & #FFFFFF. A second album, Wiped Out! was released on October 30, 2015. On March 9, 2018 a self-titled third studio album came out, preceded by the release of two EPs: Hard on September 22, 2017, which briefly charted on the Billboard 200, and To Imagine on January 12, 2018. After the release of the album, the tracks from the extended plays not included on the final tracklisting were collected in another EP, Hard to Imagine.


Formation and I Love You. (2011–2013)

The band members chose the British spelling of "neighbourhood" on the advice of their manager, in order to distinguish themselves from a band already using the American spelling.

In early 2012, The Neighbourhood released "Female Robbery" and "Sweater Weather". In May 2012, the band unveiled their debut self-released extended play titled I'm Sorry... for free download, produced by Justyn Pilbrow. In December 2012, The Neighbourhood released their second EP, Thank You,.

The band performed at Coachella in 2013, anticipating their debut album I Love You., which was premiered on April 16, 2013 via Rolling Stone and officially released on April 23, 2013 via Columbia Records. It debuted at number 39 on the US Billboard 200 albums chart, selling 9,000 units in its first week. It was preceded by the lead single "Sweater Weather", which music video was released on March 5, 2013. They made their first televised performance of the song on June 27, 2013 at Jimmy Kimmel Live. "Sweater Weather" topped the charts in early June 2013, reaching number one on Billboard Alternative Songs chart and breaking the top ten on Billboard Heatseekers Songs chart.

The band went on tour opening for Imagine Dragons in July and September 2013. The Neighbourhood also made two appearances in Eastern Canada during the summer of 2013. They played as one of the headliners of Toronto's Edgefest on July 31, 2013, and then a few days later played at Canada's largest music festival, Osheaga, in Montreal on August 4. The Neighbourhood performed at Atlanta's Music Midtown on September 21, 2013.

#000000 & #FFFFFF and Wiped Out! (2014–2015)

On January 16, 2014, the band revealed via social media that drummer Bryan Sammis was leaving the band.

In April 2013 The Neighbourhood announced their summer 2013 tour called The Love Collection Tour along with Lovelife, the 1975, and JMSN. as well as that they were planning the release of a mixtape. On December 10, 2013 they released a new EP called The Love Collection. On November 28, 2014 the band finally released the project, titled #000000 & #FFFFFF (the HEX color codes for black and white, respectively) for free. It was hosted by DJ Drama and features guest appearances by YG, Dej Loaf, French Montana, Danny Brown, G-Eazy and others. The mixtape was officially released for streaming and download on November 22, 2017.

In August 2015, the band announced the upcoming October 30 release of their second album Wiped Out!. It was preceded by the lead single "R.I.P. 2 My Youth" and reached the number 13 position on the US Billboard 200. The band embarked on a European tour in November 2015 and on an American tour in May and June 2016 to support the album.

Hard, To Imagine and self-titled album (2017–present)

On September 21, 2017, The Neighbourhood released the EP Hard which reached the number 183 position on the US Billboard 200 chart. Another EP called To Imagine was released on January 12, 2018. The band later announced their self-titled third studio album The Neighbourhood, released March 9, 2018, which included tracks from the previous extended plays, including the lead single "Scary Love". After the release, the tracks from the extended plays that weren't included on the final tracklisting were collected in another EP called Hard to Imagine. The band then released the complete edition of the album, titled Hard To Imagine The Neighbourhood Ever Changing which featured all songs released from Hard, To Imagine, The Neighbourhood, and Ever Changing, except the two tracks "Revenge" and "Too Serious".



  • Jesse Rutherford – lead vocals

  • Zachary Abels – lead and rhythm guitar, backing vocals

  • Jeremiah Freedman – rhythm and lead guitar, backing vocals

  • Michael Margott – bass guitar, backing vocals

  • Brandon Fried – drums, percussion, backing vocals


  • Bryan "Olivver" Sammis – drums, percussion, backing vocals.



Studio albums

Reissued albums

Extended plays



Promotional singles

Other charted songs

Music videos



External links